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		<title>Our top ten tips to optimize your eCommerce platform</title>
		<link>http://locayta.wordpress.com/2012/05/28/our-top-ten-tips-to-optimize-your-ecommerce-platform/</link>
		<comments>http://locayta.wordpress.com/2012/05/28/our-top-ten-tips-to-optimize-your-ecommerce-platform/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Mon, 28 May 2012 09:25:00 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>André Brown</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[eCommerce and Retail]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[internet retailing]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[online sales]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Technology]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Conversion rate]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Electronic commerce]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Locayta]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Locayta freestyle merchandising]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Online shopping]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[top ten tips to increase conversions]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Visual merchandising]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Web search engine]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://locayta.wordpress.com/?p=1722</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[If you&#8217;re looking for a quick run-down of the top ten fast action solutions you can implement to optimize your online platform, you&#8217;ve come to the right place. Today we&#8217;ve got tips to help you increase sales and conversion rates through your eCommerce site. 1. Product Recommendations: Why not put in place an easy to use [...]<img alt="" border="0" src="http://stats.wordpress.com/b.gif?host=locayta.wordpress.com&#038;blog=15297542&#038;post=1722&#038;subd=locayta&#038;ref=&#038;feed=1" width="1" height="1" />]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p><a href="https://locayta.files.wordpress.com/2012/05/locayta-top-ten-tips.jpg"><img class="alignright size-medium wp-image-1726" title="locayta-top-ten-tips" src="https://locayta.files.wordpress.com/2012/05/locayta-top-ten-tips.jpg?w=300&h=224" alt="" width="300" height="224" /></a></p>
<p>If you&#8217;re looking for a quick run-down of the top ten fast action solutions you can implement to optimize your online platform, you&#8217;ve come to the right place. Today we&#8217;ve got tips to help you increase sales and conversion rates through your eCommerce site.</p>
<p><span id="more-1722"></span></p>
<p><strong>1. <a href="http://www.locayta.com/ecommerce-merchandising/Product-Recommendations#1">Product Recommendations</a>:</strong> Why not put in place an easy to use system that implements highly relevant and personalised product recommendations alongside products for your customers to browse? This dramatically increases conversion rates and average basket values.<br />
<strong>Interested?</strong> <a href="http://www.locayta.com/ecommerce-merchandising/Product-Recommendations#1">See more here &gt;&gt;</a></p>
<p><strong>2. <a href="http://www.locayta.com/ecommerce-merchandising/merchandising-solutions">Visual Merchandising</a>:</strong> Apply the same logic used to create enticing in-store displays to your online platform. With a new innovative technology, you can now dynamically manage the sequence in which your products are displayed in a way that is time and cost effective. This has been proven to increase online sales between 15 &#8211; 30%.<br />
<strong>Interested?</strong> <a href="http://www.locayta.com/ecommerce-merchandising/merchandising-solutions">See more here &gt;&gt;</a></p>
<p><strong>3. <a href="http://www.locayta.com/ecommerce-merchandising/Behavioural-Marketing-Algorithms">Use the information you have</a>:</strong> Locayta&#8217;s latest technology can use information you have on your current customers to ensure that your suggested add on purchases and search results respond to user behaviour in real time, helping you to encourage additional sales.<br />
<strong>Interested?</strong> <a href="http://www.locayta.com/ecommerce-merchandising/Behavioural-Marketing-Algorithms">See more here &gt;&gt;</a></p>
<p><strong>4. <a href="http://www.locayta.com/search-engine/spell-correction">Spell-correction</a>:</strong> Don&#8217;t risk lost sales due to incorrect spelling or mis-typed searches. Instead, implement a fail safe technology that catches any incorrect term and ensures that strong, full and relevant search results are displayed to your customers in all circumstances.<br />
<strong>Interested?</strong> <a href="http://www.locayta.com/search-engine/spell-correction">See more here &gt;&gt;</a></p>
<p><strong>5. <a href="http://www.locayta.com/search-engine/intelligent-navigation">Intelligent Navigation</a>:</strong> Help your customers find what they are looking for in the most efficient way possible. Intelligent navigation allows your customers to drill-down into options within browse, search and refinement stages in the easiest way possible. You can set and manipulate the options, from category and brand to price, colour, size, newness and more.<br />
<strong>Interested?</strong> <a href="http://www.locayta.com/search-engine/intelligent-navigation">See more here &gt;&gt;</a></p>
<p><strong>6. <a href="http://www.locayta.com/ecommerce-merchandising/Locayta-M-Commerce">Get Mobile</a>:</strong> More and more people are conducting their online shopping from mobile devices and / or tablets. It&#8217;s more important now than ever to get ahead of the curve with an adaptable, quick and cost effective way to extend your online presence and pick up on the rapidly expanding mobile shopping audience.<br />
<strong>Interested?</strong> <a href="http://www.locayta.com/ecommerce-merchandising/Locayta-M-Commerce">See more here &gt;&gt;</a></p>
<p><strong>7. <a href="http://www.locayta.com/search-engine/intelligent-site-search">Advanced Search</a>:</strong> Why put up with inefficient search on your site? Ensure that your search connects customers to the right products quickly and accurately to increase customer satisfaction, click-through rates and conversions.<br />
<strong>Interested?</strong> <a href="http://www.locayta.com/search-engine/intelligent-site-search">See more here &gt;&gt;</a></p>
<p><strong>8. <a href="http://www.locayta.com/ecommerce-merchandising/Locayta-Shop-Window">Enhance your third party advertising</a>:</strong> Extend your online reach in an economically viable way with tech savvy display advertising that brings your site and purchasing options directly to new audiences, channelling them directly to buy.<br />
<strong>Interested?</strong> <a href="http://www.locayta.com/ecommerce-merchandising/Locayta-Shop-Window">See more here &gt;&gt;</a></p>
<p><strong>9. <a href="http://www.locayta.com/locayta/Balance-Factor-for-Merchandising">A healthy balance</a>:</strong> Sometimes priorities change when it comes to promoting certain products &#8211; whether you&#8217;re dealing with a new arrival or looking to increase margins, run a sale or manage stock levels. <a href="http://www.locayta.com/locayta/Balance-Factor-for-Merchandising">Locayta&#8217;s Balance Factor®</a>  technology enables ultimate adaptability where you can quickly change your metrics and the way in which your site responds and places your products.<br />
<strong>Interested?</strong> <a href="http://www.locayta.com/locayta/Balance-Factor-for-Merchandising">See more here &gt;&gt;</a></p>
<p><strong>10. <a href="http://www.locayta.com/locayta/about-us#1">Keep control</a>: </strong>Juggling every element of your online merchandising with different service providers can be a task in itself.  <a title="www.locayta.com" href="http://www.locayta.com/">Locayta Freestyle Merchandising®</a> is unique in being able to offer everything you need in one place making it the most time effective and economially viable option.<br />
<strong>Interested?</strong> <a href="http://www.locayta.com/locayta/about-us#1">See more here &gt;&gt;</a></p>
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		<title>Are you geared up for global ecommerce?</title>
		<link>http://locayta.wordpress.com/2012/05/25/1708/</link>
		<comments>http://locayta.wordpress.com/2012/05/25/1708/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Fri, 25 May 2012 08:30:48 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>André Brown</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[eCommerce and Retail]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[internet retailing]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[online sales]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Technology]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[eCommerce payments]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[fashion ecommerce]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[indian ecommerce]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[russian ecommerce]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Superdry]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Tesco]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[World Pay]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://locayta.wordpress.com/?p=1708</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[Not only has the internet transformed our ability to stay in touch across the world, it&#8217;s revolutionised our ability to do business too. No more so than in ecommerce, where we see emerging markets booming. If you&#8217;re looking to get a slice of the international action you need to know that your platform can translate [...]<img alt="" border="0" src="http://stats.wordpress.com/b.gif?host=locayta.wordpress.com&#038;blog=15297542&#038;post=1708&#038;subd=locayta&#038;ref=&#038;feed=1" width="1" height="1" />]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Not only has the internet transformed our ability to stay in touch across the world, it&#8217;s revolutionised our ability to do business too. No more so than in ecommerce, where we see emerging markets booming. <span id="more-1708"></span> <a href="http://locayta.files.wordpress.com/2012/05/locayta-shop-window-2.jpg"><img class="alignright size-medium wp-image-1709" title="Locayta-Shop-Window-2" src="http://locayta.files.wordpress.com/2012/05/locayta-shop-window-2.jpg?w=300&h=164" alt="" width="300" height="164" /></a> If you&#8217;re looking to get a slice of the international action you need to know that your platform can translate to global markets without losing any of its clout. When it comes to <a href="http://www.locayta.com/search-engine/intelligent-site-search">search</a>, <a href="http://www.locayta.com/ecommerce-merchandising/merchandising-solutions">merchandising</a> and <a href="http://www.locayta.com/ecommerce-merchandising/Product-Recommendations#1">product recommendation</a> functionality, Locayta&#8217;s clients including <a href="http://www.clothingattesco.com/">Tesco Clothing</a>, <a href="http://www.superdry.com/">Superdry</a> and <a href="http://www.boohoo.com/">boohoo.com</a>know exactly how powerful our toolkit is in increasing conversions, average order values and ultimately sales revenue even in a global context.</p>
<h3>eCommerce and the emerging market success story</h3>
<p>Emerging market eCommerce is booming and there are logical reasons for it. An underdeveloped high street infrastructure in some areas of Asia and Eastern Europe is driving shoppers online to find what they really want. <a href="http://www.boston.com/business/blogs/global-business-hub/2012/03/the_sizzling_in.html">In India online retailing is expected to rocket from US$10 billion to up to US$ 260 million in the next 12 to 15 years</a>. Meanwhile, <a href="http://www.russiansearchtips.com/2012/04/russian-ecommerce-turnover-up-29-in-2011/">Russia saw a 29% increase in online turnover in 2011 alone</a>. In fact, this high rate of growth adds up to a surprisingly low online penetration rate (just 10% in India and 43% in Russia). That means there&#8217;s plenty of scope to break into emerging markets for canny eCommerce entrepreneurs. Fashion accounts for a meaty proportion of transactions, but your technology needs to be geared up to maximise the opportunity. Tesco Clothing and Superdry, know their international markets well and can testify to <a href="http://www.locayta.com">Locayta Freestyle Merchandising</a>&#8216;s® ability to deliver superior performance on the global stage.</p>
<h3>Translating eCommerce to Eastern Europe with <a href="http://www.clothingattesco.com/">Tesco Clothing</a></h3>
<p>After launching it&#8217;s value clothing range in 2006 <a href="http://www.clothingattesco.com/">Tesco Clothing</a> quickly expanded to 10 global markets and achieved the market leading share across Eastern Europe last year. For Change Manager Mark Wakely a key win has been the ability to cross-sell and up-sell on a multi-lingual basis via <a href="http://www.locayta.com/ecommerce-merchandising/Product-Recommendations#1">Locayta Product Recommendations</a>. <a href="http://locayta.files.wordpress.com/2012/05/tesco.jpg"><img class="aligncenter size-full wp-image-1711" title="TESCO" src="http://locayta.files.wordpress.com/2012/05/tesco.jpg?w=640&h=213" alt="" width="640" height="213" /></a> “Until we launched with Locayta our systems just couldn&#8217;t achieve what we needed to do” Mark told us. “The ability to control product and accessory recommendations makes sure that customers have fast, convenient access to the outfit they seek, ultimately increasing conversion rates and order values”. Because Locayta is fully equipped to translate to an international setting it can easily handle the full <a href="http://www.locayta.com/search-engine/intelligent-site-search">search</a> and <a href="http://www.locayta.com/ecommerce-merchandising/merchandising-solutions">merchandising</a>set across Tesco&#8217;s markets, equipping them to compete with other global and local providers and continue their fashion eCommerce success.</p>
<h3>Matching local services with <a href="http://www.superdry.com/">Superdry</a></h3>
<h3>For Superdry, predominant in Asia as well as Europe and North America, the ability to translate <a href="http://www.locayta.com/search-engine/intelligent-site-search">search</a> and <a href="http://www.locayta.com/ecommerce-merchandising/merchandising-solutions">merchandising</a> functionality to local economies is essential as Head of eCommerce Chris Griffin confirms. “Locayta delivers the same high grade performance regardless of which country the site is operating in. The ability to maintain superior performance on a totally multi-lingual basis has generated phenomenal, if not unprecedented success for us. Our international e-commerce strategy has experienced four figure growth.” <a href="http://locayta.files.wordpress.com/2012/05/superdry2.jpg"><img class="aligncenter size-full wp-image-1712" title="SUPERDRY" src="http://locayta.files.wordpress.com/2012/05/superdry2.jpg?w=640&h=213" alt="" width="640" height="213" /></a> Cross-platform compatibility to cope with payment challenges</h3>
<p>A key feature of emerging market eCommerce has been the <a href="http://blogs.ft.com/beyond-brics/2012/05/09/em-ecommerce-without-the-plastic/#axzz1vlWgXpyx">low level of credit card payments online</a>. However <a href="http://www.worldpay.com/altpayments/worldpay-alternative-payments-report.pdf">World Pay&#8217;s recent report on alternative payments</a> shows that online retailing is quickly catching up. AP is used in 87% of Russian and 60% of Indian online transactions respectively. If you&#8217;re going to compete you need to be set up to deliver inventive AP strategies.</p>
<p>That&#8217;s why <a href="http://www.locayta.com/">Locayta</a> partners with the major platform providers who have the capacity to develop and integrate inventive payment solutions into your system. They include <a href="http://www.magentocommerce.com/">Magento</a>, <a href="http://www.venda.com/">Venda</a> and <a href="http://www.demandware.com/">Demandware</a> to name just a few. <a href="http://www.locayta.com/">Freestyle Merchandising</a> is developed to be one hundred percent compatible with these industry favourite platforms, giving you the ability to deliver slick <a href="http://www.locayta.com/ecommerce-merchandising/merchandising-solutions">visual merchandising</a>, intelligent <a href="http://www.locayta.com/ecommerce-merchandising/Product-Recommendations#1">product recommendations</a> and responsive <a href="http://www.locayta.com/search-engine/intelligent-site-search">search</a> as well as the payment options customers want.</p>
<p>Want to know more? We&#8217;re here to grow your online business and our the proof is in <a href="http://www.locayta.com/locayta/Locayta-case-studies">our clients&#8217; success</a>. Just <a href="http://www.locayta.com/locayta/contact-us">get in touch today</a> and we&#8217;ll run you through the full possibilities.</p>
<h3>Read more:</h3>
<p><a href="http://blogs.ft.com/beyond-brics/2012/05/09/em-ecommerce-without-the-plastic/#axzz1vlWgXpyx">eCommerce without the plastic</a> FT.com, May 2012</p>
<p><a href="http://www.worldpay.com/altpayments/worldpay-alternative-payments-report.pdf">World Pay alternative payments report</a> World Pay, May 2012</p>
<p><a href="http://www.boston.com/business/blogs/global-business-hub/2012/03/the_sizzling_in.html">The sizzling Indian eCommerce industry – how did we get here and what&#8217;s next?</a> Boston.com, March 2012</p>
<p><a href="http://www.russiansearchtips.com/2012/04/russian-ecommerce-turnover-up-29-in-2011/">Russian eCommerce turnover up 29% in 2011</a> Russiansearchtips.com, April 2012</p>
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		<title>Chasing Sales at Paperchase:  Locayta Freestyle Merchandising®</title>
		<link>http://locayta.wordpress.com/2012/05/24/chasing-sales-at-paperchase-locayta-freestyle-merchandising/</link>
		<comments>http://locayta.wordpress.com/2012/05/24/chasing-sales-at-paperchase-locayta-freestyle-merchandising/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Thu, 24 May 2012 06:10:31 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>André Brown</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[Business and the economy]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[eCommerce and Retail]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[internet retailing]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[online sales]]></category>
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		<category><![CDATA[ecommerce conversion rates]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Electronic commerce]]></category>
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		<category><![CDATA[online retail sales]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Online shopping]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Paperchase]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Web search engine]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://locayta.wordpress.com/?p=1674</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[As one of the UK’s undisputed leaders in innovative, design-led stationery, cards and gift-wrap, Paperchase have been around for over 40 years and are now firmly established as the top destination for customers looking for new and different stationary merchandise. With this in mind, Paperchase turned to Locayta Freestyle Merchandising® to assist them in taking their offline success online, with [...]<img alt="" border="0" src="http://stats.wordpress.com/b.gif?host=locayta.wordpress.com&#038;blog=15297542&#038;post=1674&#038;subd=locayta&#038;ref=&#038;feed=1" width="1" height="1" />]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p><a href="https://locayta.files.wordpress.com/2012/05/locayta-paperchase-homepage.jpg"><img class="alignright size-medium wp-image-1691" title="Locayta-Paperchase-homepage" src="https://locayta.files.wordpress.com/2012/05/locayta-paperchase-homepage.jpg?w=300&h=192" alt="" width="300" height="192" /></a></p>
<p>As one of the UK’s undisputed leaders in innovative, design-led stationery, cards and gift-wrap, <a href="http://www.paperchase.co.uk/">Paperchase</a> have been around for over 40 years and are now firmly established as the top destination for customers looking for new and different stationary merchandise.</p>
<p><span id="more-1674"></span></p>
<p>With this in mind, <a href="http://www.paperchase.co.uk/">Paperchase</a> turned to <a title="www.locayta.com" href="http://www.locayta.com/">Locayta Freestyle Merchandising®</a> to assist them in taking their offline success online, with the optimisation of their transactional website.<img title="More..." src="https://locayta.wordpress.com/wp-includes/js/tinymce/plugins/wordpress/img/trans.gif" alt="" /></p>
<p><strong>What do we do for them?</strong></p>
<p>Achieving a streamlined online shopping experience is no mean feat given the diverse array of products on offer from <a href="http://www.paperchase.co.uk/">Paperchase</a>. Since commencing work with <a href="http://www.locayta.com/">Locayta</a> back in December 2011, <a title="www.locayta.com" href="http://www.locayta.com/">Locayta Freestyle Merchandising®</a> has introduced <a href="http://www.locayta.com/ecommerce-merchandising/Product-Recommendations">Product Recommendations</a> as well as <a href="http://www.locayta.com/search-engine/intelligent-navigation">Intelligent Navigation</a> to the <a href="http://www.paperchase.co.uk/">Paperchase</a> online platform.</p>
<p><a href="https://locayta.files.wordpress.com/2012/05/locayta-spell-correction.jpg"><img class="alignleft size-medium wp-image-1692" title="Locayta-Spell-Correction" src="https://locayta.files.wordpress.com/2012/05/locayta-spell-correction.jpg?w=300&h=199" alt="" width="300" height="199" /></a></p>
<p><strong><a href="http://www.locayta.com/search-engine/intelligent-navigation">Intelligent Navigation</a>:</strong></p>
<p>In order to deliver search results quickly and conveniently to the <a href="http://www.paperchase.co.uk/">Paperchase</a> customer, <a href="http://www.locayta.com/">Locayta</a> implemented their <a href="http://www.locayta.com/search-engine/intelligent-navigation">Intelligent Navigation</a> technology. This allows <a href="http://www.paperchase.co.uk/">Paperchase</a> to offer premium search services to their customers with ease. <a href="http://www.paperchase.co.uk/">Paperchase</a> customers can now refine their search to their own specific requests, whether it be price, size, colour, popularity or newness, directing them straight to the products they want and need. Also, searches within the <a href="http://www.paperchase.co.uk/">Paperchase</a> site are now subject to <a href="http://www.locayta.com/search-engine/spell-correction">Locayta Search® spell-correction</a> technology, which catches any mis-spellings or mis-typings keyed into their eCommerce site and ensures that strong, full and relevant search results are displayed to their customers in all circumstances. These features serve to substantially increase conversion rates as well as average order values for <a href="http://www.paperchase.co.uk/">Paperchase</a>.</p>
<p><strong><a href="http://www.locayta.com/ecommerce-merchandising/Product-Recommendations">Locayta Product Recommendations</a>:</strong></p>
<p><a href="http://www.locayta.com/ecommerce-merchandising/Product-Recommendations">Locayta Product Recommendations</a> have been implemented to place tailored and relevant suggested products to the <a href="http://www.paperchase.co.uk/">Paperchase</a> customer. <a href="http://www.locayta.com/ecommerce-merchandising/Product-Recommendations">Locayta Product Recommendations</a> are calculated using behavioural algorithms from the collective intelligence from the <a href="http://www.paperchase.co.uk/">Paperchase</a> site, plus data on their users&#8217; past and present behaviour. <a href="http://www.locayta.com/">Locayta</a> ensures that <a href="http://www.paperchase.co.uk/">Paperchase</a>&#8216;s product recommendations are subject to dynamic updates based on day-to-day selections and search behaviour within their site. <a href="http://www.locayta.com/ecommerce-merchandising/Product-Recommendations">Product Recommendations</a> grow sales revenue by up to 45% and influence 8 out of 10 shoppers to make an extra purchase. Implementing this technology for <a href="http://www.paperchase.co.uk/">Paperchase</a> has  increased their average order values and average revenue per visit.</p>
<div><a href="https://locayta.files.wordpress.com/2012/05/locayta-speech-bubble1.jpg"><img class="alignright size-medium wp-image-1694" title="Locayta-speech-bubble" src="https://locayta.files.wordpress.com/2012/05/locayta-speech-bubble1.jpg?w=300&h=225" alt="" width="300" height="225" /></a></div>
<div></div>
<div><strong>What do <a href="http://www.paperchase.co.uk/">Paperchase</a> say&#8230;?</strong></div>
<div></div>
<p>Adrian Spence, Head of Ecommerce at <a href="http://www.paperchase.co.uk/">Paperchase</a>, points out the benefits from his experience of using <a title="www.locayta.com" href="http://www.locayta.com/">Locayta Freestyle Merchandising®</a>,</p>
<p><em>“Our products are all about driving newness and offering fresh collections,” </em>he explains<em>. “At Paperchase we’re now thinking more strategically about product recommendations in order to increase AOV [Average Order Value]. The ability to automate this process [with <a href="http://www.locayta.com/">Locayta</a>] has saved us huge amounts of time. The search and category functions give us complete flexibility to set and change parameters. For us, a focus on prioritising new stock combined with best sellers is generating beneficial results.”.</em></p>
<p><strong>How do I  integrate these features within my own retail site?</strong></p>
<p><a href="http://www.locayta.com/ecommerce-merchandising/Product-Recommendations">Locayta Product Recommendations</a> and <a href="http://www.locayta.com/search-engine/intelligent-navigation">Intelligent Navigation</a>  are part of a full <a title="www.locayta.com" href="http://www.locayta.com/">Locayta Freestyle Merchandising®</a> package, which has been seen to increase sales across the web by between 15% and 30%. To see these features in action and find out more on <a title="www.locayta.com" href="http://www.locayta.com/">Locayta Freestyle Merchandising®</a> services as a whole, visit <a title="www.locayta.com" href="http://www.locayta.com/">www.locayta.com</a> today.</p>
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		<title>Optimising your eCommerce platform: Locayta Product Sequencing</title>
		<link>http://locayta.wordpress.com/2012/05/21/optimising-your-ecommerce-platform-locayta-product-sequencing/</link>
		<comments>http://locayta.wordpress.com/2012/05/21/optimising-your-ecommerce-platform-locayta-product-sequencing/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Mon, 21 May 2012 15:27:58 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>André Brown</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[eCommerce and Retail]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[internet retailing]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[online sales]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Technology]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Control Panel]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[ebusiness]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[ecommerce products]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Electronic commerce]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Locayta]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Locayta freestyle merchandising]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[merchandising]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Online shopping]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://locayta.wordpress.com/?p=1661</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[This week we&#8217;re taking a look at Locayta Visual Merchandising, and in particular Locayta Product Sequencing. Over the past few months, we&#8217;ve started a step by step series looking at specific elements of Locayta Freestyle Merchandising®, and this is the latest instalment. We&#8217;ll be considering the overall benefits, implications and practicality of implementation of Locayta Product Sequencing for online [...]<img alt="" border="0" src="http://stats.wordpress.com/b.gif?host=locayta.wordpress.com&#038;blog=15297542&#038;post=1661&#038;subd=locayta&#038;ref=&#038;feed=1" width="1" height="1" />]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>This week we&#8217;re taking a look at <a href="http://www.locayta.com/ecommerce-merchandising/visual-merchandising">Locayta Visual Merchandising</a>, and in particular <a href="http://www.locayta.com/locayta/Product-Merchandising">Locayta Product Sequencing</a>.</p>
<p><span id="more-1661"></span></p>
<p>Over the past few months, we&#8217;ve started a step by step series looking at specific elements of <a title="www.locayta.com" href="http://www.locayta.com/">Locayta Freestyle Merchandising®</a>, and this is the latest instalment. We&#8217;ll be considering the overall benefits, implications and practicality of implementation of <a href="http://www.locayta.com/locayta/Product-Merchandising">Locayta Product Sequencing</a> for online retailers.</p>
<p><img title="More..." src="https://locayta.wordpress.com/wp-includes/js/tinymce/plugins/wordpress/img/trans.gif" alt="" /></p>
<p><a href="https://locayta.files.wordpress.com/2012/05/locayta-product-sequencing.jpg"><img class="alignright size-medium wp-image-1669" title="Locayta-Product-Sequencing" src="https://locayta.files.wordpress.com/2012/05/locayta-product-sequencing.jpg?w=300&h=205" alt="" width="300" height="205" /></a></p>
<h3><strong><img title="More..." src="https://locayta.wordpress.com/wp-includes/js/tinymce/plugins/wordpress/img/trans.gif" alt="" /><a href="http://www.locayta.com/locayta/Product-Merchandising">Locayta Product Sequencing</a>: What is it?</strong></h3>
<p><a href="http://www.locayta.com/locayta/Product-Merchandising">Locayta Product Sequencing</a> allows you to determine the exact sequencing of products on your category pages and in search results within your online platform. As an online retailer, you&#8217;ll know that the presentation of products on your site is of utmost importance. <a href="http://www.locayta.com/locayta/Product-Merchandising">Locayta Product Sequencing</a> technology brings in-store visual merchandising to your online platform, with advanced delivery and a unique element of control.</p>
<p><a href="http://www.locayta.com/locayta/Product-Merchandising">Locayta Product Sequencing</a> provides the ability to determine the order in which your products are displayed whether it be by stock levels, price, newness, popularity or margin to name just a few. The technology works using a uniquely developed feature produced by the in-house team at <a href="http://www.locayta.com/">Locayta</a> called <a href="http://www.locayta.com/locayta/Balance-Factor-for-Merchandising"> Locayta Balance Factor®</a>. This allows you to put business rules in place and weight their importance, influencing your product sequencing according to rules pre-determined by you.</p>
<p><a href="https://locayta.files.wordpress.com/2012/05/locayta-visual-merchandising.jpg"><img class="alignleft size-medium wp-image-1670" title="Locayta-Visual-Merchandising" src="https://locayta.files.wordpress.com/2012/05/locayta-visual-merchandising.jpg?w=300&h=199" alt="" width="300" height="199" /></a></p>
<p>Once the rules have been set,<a href="http://www.locayta.com/locayta/Balance-Factor-for-Merchandising"> Locayta Balance Factor®</a> automatically updates the product sequencing according to the guidelines in place. This means that although, for example, stock levels and popularity are both very subject to change at any moment, the technology will respond dynamically to those changes and adapt your sequencing preferences. In addition to this, <a href="http://www.locayta.com/locayta/Product-Merchandising">Locayta Product Sequencing</a> allows you to manually manipulate your product displays should this be necessary. All of this is actioned through Locayta&#8217;s simple Control Panel.</p>
<h3><strong>The eCommerce benefits: What can you gain?</strong></h3>
<div>
<p><a href="http://www.locayta.com/locayta/Product-Merchandising">Locayta Product Sequencing</a> is essential to engage and compel your customers to purchase. It&#8217;s a powerful but flexible way of delivering retail visual merchandising to your users. Being able to control the sequencing of your products has been proven to increase basket value, maximise conversions and entice new first time buyers. <a href="http://www.locayta.com/locayta/Product-Merchandising">Locayta Product Sequencing</a> produces higher retention rates as well as increased customer satisfaction.</p>
<p><a href="https://locayta.files.wordpress.com/2012/05/locayta-sales-growth1.jpg"><img class="alignright size-medium wp-image-1671" title="Locayta-sales-growth" src="https://locayta.files.wordpress.com/2012/05/locayta-sales-growth1.jpg?w=300&h=199" alt="" width="300" height="199" /></a></p>
<p>In the past, <a href="http://www.locayta.com/locayta/Product-Merchandising">Product Sequencing</a> has involved clumsy, static and time consuming site management. But as part of the full <a title="www.locayta.com" href="http://www.locayta.com/">Locayta Freestyle Merchandising®</a> package, <a href="http://www.locayta.com/locayta/Product-Merchandising">Locayta Product Sequencing</a> has not only increased sales across the web by between 15 &#8211; 30 %, but has provided an economically viable solution for many clients including the likes of <a href="http://www.superdry.com/">Superdry.com</a>, <a href="http://www.boohoo.com/?&amp;setlocn=restofworld">boohoo.com</a> and <a href="http://www.prezzybox.com/">prezzybox.com</a>.</p>
<h3></h3>
<h3><strong>What they say: some client experiences&#8230;</strong></h3>
<p>Catherine Turner, ecommerce manager at Boohoo says:</p>
<p>“Locayta has many automated response functions that can update search results, categories and recommendations – and that’s incredibly useful. But when a new buzz hits the catwalk it’s vital for us to be able to adapt our visual displays and search criteria at a moment’s notice. We can tie our categories and sequencing into a wide variety of trends, colour stories, collections, and special promotions in line with the latest media coverage. For Boohoo it’s all about delivering fast, relevant product placement as well as detailed category and search functionality&#8221;.</p>
<p>Founder and managing director at <a href="http://www.prezzybox.com" target="_blank">Prezzybox</a>, Zak Edwards, said:</p>
<p>“It’s been a revelation. We have total control. We use Locayta’s Balance Factor technology to adjust the weighting of search and category results, meaning that as well as responding to user behaviour we can add our own stock control and promotional strategies into the mix. It’s no exaggeration to say that we saw conversion rates increase overnight when we started using Locayta.&#8221;</p>
<div>
<h3><strong>The first steps: Where do you go from here?</strong></h3>
<p>To see <a href="http://www.locayta.com/locayta/Product-Merchandising">Locayta Product Sequencing</a> in action with a <strong>FREE DEMO</strong> and to find out more on <a title="www.locayta.com" href="http://www.locayta.com/">Locayta Freestyle Merchandising®</a> services as a whole, visit <a title="www.locayta.com" href="http://www.locayta.com/">www.locayta.com</a> today.</p>
</div>
</div>
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		<title>Profit from your platform: driving ecommerce revenue with Locayta Freestyle Merchandising®</title>
		<link>http://locayta.wordpress.com/2012/05/18/profit-from-your-platform-driving-ecommerce-revenue-with-locayta-freestyle-merchandising/</link>
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		<pubDate>Fri, 18 May 2012 10:02:21 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>André Brown</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[Business and the economy]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[eCommerce and Retail]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[internet retailing]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[online sales]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Technology]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[ebusiness]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[ecommerce]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Electronic commerce]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[internet business promoter]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://locayta.wordpress.com/?p=1651</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[With ecommerce booming and consumer demand for multi-channel services growing day on day, SMBs need to be in the digital space to compete. Surprisingly though, 51% of businesses still don&#8217;t have a website and are missing out on the benefits of integrating ecommerce for their own profitable ends. For businesses looking to translate their offer [...]<img alt="" border="0" src="http://stats.wordpress.com/b.gif?host=locayta.wordpress.com&#038;blog=15297542&#038;post=1651&#038;subd=locayta&#038;ref=&#038;feed=1" width="1" height="1" />]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>With ecommerce booming and consumer demand for multi-channel services growing day on day, SMBs need to be in the digital space to compete. Surprisingly though, <a href="http://www.wix.com/flash/web-design/learning-center/promoting-your-website/why-so-many-small-businesses-still-dont-have-a-website.html">51% of businesses still don&#8217;t have a website</a> and are missing out on the benefits of integrating ecommerce for their own profitable ends.</p>
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<p>For businesses looking to translate their offer to the internet, choosing the right ecommerce platform can be overwhelming. Forrester research have just published their <a href="http://www.forrester.com/SMB+eCommerce+Solutions+2012/fulltext/-/E-RES71982">guide to 30 of the leading ecommerce platforms</a>. The report cites three major trends companies are picking up on to get online. These are the popularity of end to end service, the predominance of open source platforms and the importance of cloud hosting for convenient ecommerce solutions.</p>
<p><a href="http://locayta.files.wordpress.com/2012/05/400px-cloud_computing-svg.png"><img class="alignleft size-medium wp-image-1652" title="Cloud hosting for modern solutions" src="http://locayta.files.wordpress.com/2012/05/400px-cloud_computing-svg.png?w=300&h=271" alt="" width="300" height="271" /></a></p>
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<h3>Ecommerce platforms: where&#8217;s the return?</h3>
<p>If you&#8217;re choosing an ecommerce platform you&#8217;ll be looking carefully at services and functionality – but have you also measured and defined your ROI on your chosen system? One proven way to enhance revenue is by choosing Locayta as an opt in. Our unique technology, <a href="http://www.locayta.com/">Freestyle Merchandising</a>® equips you to enhance your basic platform by implementing powerful <a href="http://www.locayta.com/search-engine/intelligent-site-search">search</a>, <a href="http://www.locayta.com/ecommerce-merchandising/merchandising-solutions">merchandising</a> and <a href="http://www.locayta.com/ecommerce-merchandising/Product-Recommendations#1">recommendation</a> functionality.</p>
<p><a href="http://locayta.files.wordpress.com/2012/05/behavioural-merchandising-32.jpg"><img class="alignleft size-medium wp-image-1653" title="Behavioural-Merchandising-(3)" src="http://locayta.files.wordpress.com/2012/05/behavioural-merchandising-32.jpg?w=300&h=199" alt="" width="300" height="199" /></a></p>
<p>Increasing sales by up to 19% for premium brands including <a href="http://www.boohoo.com/">boohoo.com</a>, <a href="http://www.clothingattesco.com/">Tesco Clothing</a> and <a href="http://www.superdry.com/">Superdry</a>, Locayta&#8217;s Software as a Service technology provides a convenient cost-effective ecommerce win that plugs straight into your own ecommerce platform without any changes to your base model.</p>
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<h3>Why are Locayta&#8217;s partnerships important to my ecommerce success?</h3>
<p>If you&#8217;ve chosen one of the major platforms to run your ecommerce system (for example <a href="http://www.magentocommerce.com/">Magento</a>, <a href="http://www.demandware.com/">Demandware</a> or <a href="http://www.venda.com/">Venda</a>) then Locayta Freestyle Merchandising adds to the mix by transforming your site&#8217;s delivery of stimulating visual merchandising, real time product recommendations and user responsive search. The key here is our proven ability to increase ROI by driving conversion rates, cross-sells and average order values.</p>
<p><a href="http://locayta.files.wordpress.com/2012/05/gifts-and-gift-ideas-for-special-occasions-prezzybox-com.jpg"><img class="alignleft size-full wp-image-1654" title="Prezzybox merchandising the Locayta way" src="http://locayta.files.wordpress.com/2012/05/gifts-and-gift-ideas-for-special-occasions-prezzybox-com.jpg?w=640&h=279" alt="" width="640" height="279" /></a></p>
<p>By establishing <a href="http://www.locayta.com/partners/default">official partnerships with other leading players in ecommerce</a>, we can provide accessible solutions that sit on top of your main platform and specifically develop your performance in capturing, converting and retaining customers. You have the confidence of knowing that our systems are fully compatible with and approved by some of the most popular ecommerce providers on the market.</p>
<p><a href="http://locayta.files.wordpress.com/2012/05/locayta-search-ranking-algorithm.jpg"><img class="alignleft size-medium wp-image-1655" title="Balance Factor and behavioural algorithms" src="http://locayta.files.wordpress.com/2012/05/locayta-search-ranking-algorithm.jpg?w=300&h=199" alt="" width="300" height="199" /></a></p>
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<p>Because <a href="http://www.locayta.com/">Locayta Freestyle Merchandising</a> can be custom tailored to your needs, you can mix and match the services you need to focus your business strategy. These include <a href="http://www.locayta.com/locayta/Balance-Factor-for-Merchandising">Balance Factor</a>®, a unique technology that allows product placement to respond to your own merchandising priorities as well as user behaviour, plus <a href="http://www.locayta.com/ecommerce-merchandising/Locayta-Shop-Window">Locayta Shop Window</a> and <a href="http://www.locayta.com/ecommerce-merchandising/Locayta-M-Commerce">Locayta M-Commerce</a>, convenient and cost-effective tools enabling you to promote a multi-channel presence via third party websites and mobiles.</p>
<p><a href="http://locayta.files.wordpress.com/2012/05/locayta-shop-window-11.jpg"><img class="alignleft size-full wp-image-1656" title="Locayta Shop Window" src="http://locayta.files.wordpress.com/2012/05/locayta-shop-window-11.jpg?w=640" alt=""   /></a></p>
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<h3>Which ecommerce platforms does Locayta partner with?</h3>
<p><a href="http://www.locayta.com/">Freestyle Merchandising</a>, with its capacity to control <a href="http://www.locayta.com/search-engine/intelligent-site-search">search</a>, <a href="http://www.locayta.com/ecommerce-merchandising/merchandising-solutions">visual merchandising</a> and <a href="http://www.locayta.com/ecommerce-merchandising/Product-Recommendations#1">product recommendations</a> via one simple dashboard, is totally configurable with a number of leading ecommerce systems. These include <a href="http://www.magentocommerce.com/">Magento</a>, <a href="http://www.venda.com/">Venda</a> and <a href="http://www.demandware.com/">Demandware</a> as well as <a href="http://www.powa.com/index.html">Powa</a>, <a href="https://www.x.com/">X.Commerce</a> and <a href="http://bronto.com/">Bronto</a>.</p>
<p>Whichever of these you choose, our clients confirm that plugging Locayta in is more than just an add-on. It&#8217;s a powerful search and merchandising toolkit with a proven ROI that consistently and significantly improves online retailing results.</p>
<p><a href="http://locayta.files.wordpress.com/2012/05/superdry.png"><img class="alignleft size-full wp-image-1657" title="SUPERDRY" src="http://locayta.files.wordpress.com/2012/05/superdry.png?w=640&h=213" alt="" width="640" height="213" /></a></p>
<p>For <a href="http://www.superdry.com/">Superdry</a> the technology has “achieved 4 figure growth internationally” (Head of Ecommerce Chris Griffin). For <a href="http://www.prezzybox.com/">Prezzybox</a>, conversions rates “increased overnight” when they started to use Locayta (CEO Zak Edwards). Whilst for <a href="http://www.clothingattesco.com/">Tesco Clothing</a> the system has “ultimately increased conversion rates and average order values” (Change Manager Mark Wakely).</p>
<p>Have we got your attention? To see <a href="http://www.locayta.com/locayta/Locayta-case-studies.publisha">what our clients say</a> or <a href="http://www.locayta.com/partners/default">find out more about our partners</a> just go to <a href="http://www.locayta.com/">www.locayta.com</a>. We&#8217;re standing by to start you on your journey to ecommerce success!</p>
<p>Read more:</p>
<p><a href="http://www.forrester.com/SMB+eCommerce+Solutions+2012/fulltext/-/E-RES71982">SMB eCommerce solutions 2012</a> Forrester Research May 2012</p>
<p><a href="http://www.wix.com/flash/web-design/learning-center/promoting-your-website/why-so-many-small-businesses-still-dont-have-a-website.html">Why so many small businesses still don&#8217;t have a website</a> Wix Learning Centre, May 2012</p>
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		<title>Optimising your eCommerce platform: Locayta Shop Window</title>
		<link>http://locayta.wordpress.com/2012/05/16/optimising-your-ecommerce-platform-locayta-shop-window/</link>
		<comments>http://locayta.wordpress.com/2012/05/16/optimising-your-ecommerce-platform-locayta-shop-window/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Wed, 16 May 2012 08:30:23 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>André Brown</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[eCommerce and Retail]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[internet retailing]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[online sales]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Technology]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[ecommerce products]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Electronic commerce]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Locayta]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Locayta freestyle merchandising]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Locayta Shop Window]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[online retail growth]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[online retail sales]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Online shopping]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Visual merchandising]]></category>

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		<description><![CDATA[For this week&#8217;s step by step series looking at specific elements of Locayta Freestyle Merchandising®, we&#8217;re reviewing Locayta Shop Window and considering the benefits, implications and practicality of implementation for online retailers. Locayta Shop Window: What is it? Locayta Shop Window is a click-to-buy shopping widget that can be deployed on third party external sites across the web in [...]<img alt="" border="0" src="http://stats.wordpress.com/b.gif?host=locayta.wordpress.com&#038;blog=15297542&#038;post=1612&#038;subd=locayta&#038;ref=&#038;feed=1" width="1" height="1" />]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>For this week&#8217;s step by step series looking at specific elements of <a title="www.locayta.com" href="http://www.locayta.com/">Locayta Freestyle Merchandising®</a>, we&#8217;re reviewing <a href="http://www.locayta.com/ecommerce-merchandising/Locayta-Shop-Window">Locayta Shop Window</a> and considering the benefits, implications and practicality of implementation for online retailers.</p>
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<p><a href="http://locayta.files.wordpress.com/2012/05/locayta-click-to-buy.jpg"><img class="alignright size-medium wp-image-1619" title="Locayta-click-to-buy" src="http://locayta.files.wordpress.com/2012/05/locayta-click-to-buy.jpg?w=300&h=194" alt="" width="300" height="194" /></a><img title="More..." src="http://locayta.wordpress.com/wp-includes/js/tinymce/plugins/wordpress/img/trans.gif" alt="" /><strong><a href="http://www.locayta.com/ecommerce-merchandising/Locayta-Shop-Window">Locayta Shop Window</a>: What is it?</strong></p>
<p><a href="http://www.locayta.com/ecommerce-merchandising/Locayta-Shop-Window">Locayta Shop Window</a> is a click-to-buy shopping widget that can be deployed on third party external sites across the web in a cost efficient and easy manner. <a href="http://www.locayta.com/ecommerce-merchandising/Locayta-Shop-Window">Locayta Shop Window</a> gives the potential to extend your online reach substantially in an economically viable way.</p>
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<p>If you use any display advertising across other online platforms such as blogs, portals, social networking or content sites, implementing <a href="http://www.locayta.com/ecommerce-merchandising/Locayta-Shop-Window">Locayta Shop Window</a> serves as an efficient way of channelling those audiences directly to buy. In essence, it cuts out the middle man by bringing your site and purchasing options directly to additional shoppers.</p>
<p>Using an innovative web service developed in house by <a href="http://www.locayta.com/">Locayta</a> which stores, indexes and caches your product data, <a href="http://www.locayta.com/ecommerce-merchandising/Locayta-Shop-Window">Locayta Shop Window</a> is activated by a simple click or mouse-over action on your image, video or text advertising. The user action then initiates a query to the web service containing your product data, passing any changes on to your main eCommerce system. Within the widget, users can browse and search your product catalogue, view product detail pages, add or remove items to their wish list, and add or remove items from their shopping basket. At the point of purchase, users are sent directly to the checkout on your main eCommerce site.</p>
<p><a href="http://locayta.files.wordpress.com/2012/05/online_shopping_buying.jpg"><img class="alignleft size-medium wp-image-1620" title="online_shopping_buying" src="http://locayta.files.wordpress.com/2012/05/online_shopping_buying.jpg?w=300&h=198" alt="" width="300" height="198" /></a></p>
<p><strong>The eCommerce benefits: What can you gain?</strong></p>
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<p>Implementing <a href="http://www.locayta.com/ecommerce-merchandising/Locayta-Shop-Window">Locayta Shop Window</a> essentially provides a virtual retail store within the context of a display advertisement. Placed on third party sites, the widget offers an innovative, dynamic and appealing way of creating additional sales channels, increase reach and return on investment from your existing display advertising costs.</p>
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<p><a href="http://www.locayta.com/ecommerce-merchandising/Locayta-Shop-Window">Locayta Shop Window</a>  is highly configurable and customisable, supporting a range of templates and multiple landing pages including mobile commerce (check out <a href="http://www.locayta.com/ecommerce-merchandising/Locayta-M-Commerce">Locayta M-Commerce</a> to find out more). If you&#8217;re looking to implement a quick win, particularly in busy trading periods and want to get more value out of your third party display advertising, <a href="http://www.locayta.com/ecommerce-merchandising/Locayta-Shop-Window">Locayta Shop Window</a> is for you.</p>
<p><a href="http://www.locayta.com/ecommerce-merchandising/Locayta-Shop-Window">Locayta Shop Window</a> supports the full feature-set of <a title="www.locayta.com" href="http://www.locayta.com/">Locayta Freestyle Merchandising®</a> including behavioural <a href="http://www.locayta.com/ecommerce-merchandising/Product-Recommendations#1">product recommendations</a> and <a href="http://www.locayta.com/ecommerce-merchandising/merchandising-solutions">visual merchandising</a>. Working in combination with them, <a title="www.locayta.com" href="http://www.locayta.com/">Locayta Freestyle Merchandising®</a> as a whole has been proven to increase sales across the web by up to <strong>19%. </strong></p>
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<h3><strong>The first steps: Where do you go from here?</strong></h3>
<p>To see <a href="http://www.locayta.com/ecommerce-merchandising/Locayta-Shop-Window">Locayta Shop Window</a> in action with a <strong>FREE DEMO</strong> and to find out more on <a title="www.locayta.com" href="http://www.locayta.com/">Locayta Freestyle Merchandising®</a> services as a whole, visit <a title="www.locayta.com" href="http://www.locayta.com/">www.locayta.com</a> today.</p>
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		<title>Truly British eCommerce; The British Museum</title>
		<link>http://locayta.wordpress.com/2012/05/14/truly-british-ecommerce-the-british-museum/</link>
		<comments>http://locayta.wordpress.com/2012/05/14/truly-british-ecommerce-the-british-museum/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Mon, 14 May 2012 09:37:43 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>André Brown</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[eCommerce and Retail]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[internet retailing]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[online sales]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Technology]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[2012 Olympics]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[British Museum]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Electronic commerce]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Locayta]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[online retail growth]]></category>
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		<category><![CDATA[Paperchase]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Queens Jubilee]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Tesco]]></category>

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		<description><![CDATA[There’s no denying that 2012 is set to be a big year for Britain. With the Queen’s Jubilee and the 2012 Olympics all happening within a few months, all eyes are on the UK right now. That&#8217;s why we&#8217;re pleased to be working with The British Museum Company. Serving a global audience of tourists, enthusiasts and [...]<img alt="" border="0" src="http://stats.wordpress.com/b.gif?host=locayta.wordpress.com&#038;blog=15297542&#038;post=1626&#038;subd=locayta&#038;ref=&#038;feed=1" width="1" height="1" />]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>There’s no denying that 2012 is set to be a big year for Britain. With the <strong>Queen’s Jubilee</strong> and the <strong>2012 Olympics</strong> all happening within a few months, all eyes are on the UK right now. That&#8217;s why we&#8217;re pleased to be working with The <a href="http://www.britishmuseumshoponline.org/">British Museum Company</a>. Serving a global audience of tourists, enthusiasts and experts, it&#8217;s safe to say that the efficiency of their eCommerce platform has never been more important.</p>
<p><span id="more-1626"></span></p>
<p><a href="http://locayta.files.wordpress.com/2012/05/locayta-british-museum-jubilee.jpg"><img class="aligncenter size-full wp-image-1635" title="Locayta-British-Museum-Jubilee" src="http://locayta.files.wordpress.com/2012/05/locayta-british-museum-jubilee.jpg?w=640&h=263" alt="" width="640" height="263" /></a></p>
<p><strong>What do we do for them?</strong></p>
<p>Given the diverse array of gifts, memorabilia, membership and ticketing options the <a href="http://www.britishmuseumshoponline.org/">British Museum Company</a> offers, providing a streamlined online shopping experience is a complicated task. To serve their recent site relaunch, <a title="www.locayta.com" href="http://www.locayta.com/">Locayta Freestyle Merchandising®</a> has introduced enhanced <a href="http://www.locayta.com/ecommerce-merchandising/Product-Recommendations#1">product recommendation</a> capabilities across the site.</p>
<p><a href="http://www.locayta.com/ecommerce-merchandising/Product-Recommendations">Locayta Product Recommendations</a> are an essential marketing strategy for online retailers. <a href="http://www.locayta.com/">Locayta</a> helps the <a href="http://www.britishmuseumshoponline.org/">British Museum Company</a> provide tailored and relevant product recommendations to their customers. Using behavioural algorithms, <a href="http://www.locayta.com/ecommerce-merchandising/Product-Recommendations">Locayta Product Recommendations</a> are calculated from the collective intelligence of the <a href="http://www.britishmuseumshoponline.org/">British Museum Company</a>&#8216;s site, plus data on their users&#8217; past and present behaviour.</p>
<p><div id="attachment_1643" class="wp-caption alignleft" style="width: 310px"><a href="http://locayta.files.wordpress.com/2012/05/locayta-sales-growth.jpg"><img class="size-medium wp-image-1643" title="Locayta-sales-growth" src="http://locayta.files.wordpress.com/2012/05/locayta-sales-growth.jpg?w=300&h=199" alt="" width="300" height="199" /></a><p class="wp-caption-text">[Image:renjith krishnan]</p></div>Based on what has been searched for, added to basket and purchased by both the individual customer and all other previous users, <a href="http://www.locayta.com/">Locayta</a> tracks the individual the <a href="http://www.britishmuseumshoponline.org/">British Museum Company</a> user journey to adjust product recommendations at that moment. Thanks to <a href="http://www.locayta.com/">Locayta</a>&#8216;s technologies, product recommendations on <a href="http://www.britishmuseumshoponline.org/">British Museum Company</a>&#8216;s site are subject to dynamic updates based on day-to-day selections and search behaviour. That means their relevancy to the shopper is optimised at all times.</p>
<p>&nbsp;</p>
<p><strong>Why is this beneficial?</strong></p>
<p>It&#8217;s a well known fact that 80% of online purchases are affected by product recommendations. Implementing this technology has served to increase conversion rates and average order values as well as average revenue per visit. <a href="http://www.locayta.com/">Locayta</a>&#8216;s technology also allows <a href="http://www.locayta.com/ecommerce-merchandising/Product-Recommendations">Product Recommendations</a> to be customised to match certain business objectives, giving The <a href="http://www.britishmuseumshoponline.org/">British Museum Company</a> increased business management control.</p>
<p><div id="attachment_1642" class="wp-caption alignright" style="width: 310px"><a href="http://locayta.files.wordpress.com/2012/05/locayta-speech-bubble.jpg"><img class=" wp-image-1642" title="Locayta-speech-bubble" src="http://locayta.files.wordpress.com/2012/05/locayta-speech-bubble.jpg?w=300&h=225" alt="" width="300" height="225" /></a><p class="wp-caption-text">[Image:Master isolated images]</p></div><strong>What Do The British Museum say&#8230;?</strong></p>
<p>Ecommerce Manager at <a href="http://www.britishmuseumshoponline.org/">British Museum Company</a>, Fabrice Druelle is impressed with Locayta&#8217;s offering&#8230;</p>
<p><em> “Locayta offered us a tool we simply couldn&#8217;t find elsewhere. In the past we were under using the platform, but now we are planning to develop the system&#8217;s capabilities as part of our future plans. We have re-skinned our site to enhance the use of product recommendations and give visitors a whole new look and feel with maximised product placement and cross-selling potential. We&#8217;re gearing up to tap into the system&#8217;s true potential and we hope to roll out the full merchandising and search platform in the new fiscal year. We have truly engaged with Locayta. We enjoy the personal relationship as well as the power of the technology. It&#8217;s an exciting time.”</em></p>
<p><strong>How do I  integrate product recommendations within my retail site?</strong></p>
<p>As part of the full <a title="www.locayta.com" href="http://www.locayta.com/">Locayta Freestyle Merchandising®</a> package, <a href="http://www.locayta.com/ecommerce-merchandising/Product-Recommendations">Locayta Product Recommendations</a> have increased sales across the web by up to <strong>19% </strong> for clients, including <a href="www.tesco.com/">Tesco</a>, <a href="http://www.boohoo.com" target="_blank">boohoo.com</a> and <a href="www.paperchase.co.uk/">Paperchase</a>. To see <a href="http://www.locayta.com/ecommerce-merchandising/Product-Recommendations">Locayta Product Recommendations</a> in action and find out more on <a title="www.locayta.com" href="http://www.locayta.com/">Locayta Freestyle Merchandising®</a> services as a whole, visit <a title="www.locayta.com" href="http://www.locayta.com/">www.locayta.com</a> today.</p>
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		<title>It never rains: increasing ecommerce conversions even when conditions are slow</title>
		<link>http://locayta.wordpress.com/2012/05/11/it-never-rains-increasing-ecommerce-conversions-even-when-conditions-are-slow/</link>
		<comments>http://locayta.wordpress.com/2012/05/11/it-never-rains-increasing-ecommerce-conversions-even-when-conditions-are-slow/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Fri, 11 May 2012 08:30:23 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>André Brown</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[Business and the economy]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[eCommerce and Retail]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[internet retailing]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[online sales]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Technology]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[ecommerce checkout]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[ecommerce conversion rates]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[online merchandising]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[online retail growth]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[online retail trends]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[product recommendations]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://locayta.wordpress.com/?p=1603</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[Recently we reported on the ecommerce boom that was encouraged by a bout of glorious sunshine during the early Spring months. Now, at the beginning of May, growth seems to be slowing in Britain&#8217;s ecommerce market. Internet Retailing reports that sales were up by just 9% during the wettest April since records began. Granted, this [...]<img alt="" border="0" src="http://stats.wordpress.com/b.gif?host=locayta.wordpress.com&#038;blog=15297542&#038;post=1603&#038;subd=locayta&#038;ref=&#038;feed=1" width="1" height="1" />]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Recently we reported on the <a href="http://locayta.wordpress.com/2012/04/13/a-boost-for-ecommerce-the-power-of-product-recommendations/">ecommerce boom</a> that was encouraged by a bout of glorious sunshine during the early Spring months. Now, at the beginning of May, growth seems to be slowing in Britain&#8217;s ecommerce market. <a href="http://internetretailing.net/">Internet Retailing</a> reports that <a href="http://internetretailing.net/2012/05/online-sales-grow-by-9-in-wettest-april-since-records-began/">sales were up by just 9% during the wettest April since records began</a>. Granted, this is still healthy growth, but not compared to the 14% experienced across the same period last year.</p>
<p><span id="more-1603"></span></p>
<p>There&#8217;s no reason though that the damp squib of April&#8217;s weather – and indeed other factors affecting the economy – should mean slow revenue. In the same month <a href="http://www.shopsafe.co.uk/news/ecommerce-aids-sainsburys-sales-growth/10574">Sainsburys has reported a growth in overall sales</a>, with ecommerce sales accounting for 20% of their 16.6% overall market share. Meanwhile <a href="http://www.comscore.com/Press_Events/Press_Releases/2012/5/comScore_Reports_44.3_Billion_in_Q1_2012_U.S._Retail_E-Commerce_Spending?utm_source=feedburner&amp;utm_medium=feed&amp;utm_campaign=Feed:+comscore+(comScore+News)">the US has seen ecommerce revenue for the first quarter up by 17%</a> on 2011, according to new figures from ComScore.</p>
<p>With that in mind, here are some tips to make the most of downpoints in the year and ensure conversions and purchases continue to grow. They&#8217;ve worked for our clients including <a href="http://www.boohoo.com/">boohoo.com</a>, <a href="http://www.clothingattesco.com/">Tesco Clothing</a> and <a href="http://www.superdry.com/">Superdry</a> – all of whom have reported consistent revenue growth from adopting these tactics.</p>
<h3>Gear customers up to buy with clever merchandising opportunities</h3>
<p><a href="http://locayta.files.wordpress.com/2012/05/sale-clothing-accessories-clothing-at-tesco.jpg"><img class="alignright size-full wp-image-1604" title="Maximise sales the Tesco Clothing way" src="http://locayta.files.wordpress.com/2012/05/sale-clothing-accessories-clothing-at-tesco.jpg?w=640&h=246" alt="" width="640" height="246" /></a></p>
<p>Internet Retailing&#8217;s article quotes Andrew Stewart, Marketing Director at Play.com. “The weather can have a huge effect on retailers” he says. “One way retailers can negate the effect of the weather is to ensure they have a genuine multichannel approach to retailing. Savvy retailers could even use this to their advantage, with online deals on items like coats and macs to help them shift winter stock.”</p>
<p>Adapting deals and offers to fit the weather is a great strategy – as is our strategy for <a href="http://locayta.wordpress.com/2012/04/29/seasonal-ecommerce-optimising-conversion-rates-at-peak-times/">seasonal and occasion led merchandising</a> covered in a previous blog. But even today many online retailers find this kind of immediate response difficult to deliver via cumbersome manual merchandising platforms.</p>
<p><a href="http://www.locayta.com/">Locayta Freestyle Merchandising</a>® can liberate your ability to respond instantly to market conditions. A choice of manual or automated opt-in means that merchandising opportunities can be controlled and adjusted at the touch of a button.</p>
<p><a href="http://locayta.files.wordpress.com/2012/05/balance-factor.jpg"><img class="alignright size-medium wp-image-1605" title="balance factor" src="http://locayta.files.wordpress.com/2012/05/balance-factor.jpg?w=300&h=225" alt="" width="300" height="225" /></a>What&#8217;s more, <a href="http://www.locayta.com/locayta/Balance-Factor-for-Merchandising">Balance Factor</a>® enables you to tell the system which products you need to push most urgently – so if you&#8217;re planning a special offer on umbrellas or coats to match the bad weather Balance Factor ensures those results are optimised. Customers immediately see the offers you&#8217;re looking to push, with a potentially dramatic impact on sales.</p>
<p>&nbsp;</p>
<p>&nbsp;</p>
<p>&nbsp;</p>
<h3>Enhance the checkout experience</h3>
<p>Recommendations are vitally important to conversions as we all know. <a href="http://www.locayta.com/ecommerce-merchandising/Product-Recommendations#1">Locayta Product Recommendations</a> enable you to control how and when products are suggested at any point across your site – and particularly when shoppers view their baskets. Like all of Locayta&#8217;s technology, product recommendations are programmed to balance your users&#8217; individual search preferences with your own stock and profitability priorities.</p>
<p>Another word of advice: make sure you&#8217;re up to speed with shipping and delivery costs. Time and again we&#8217;re seeing evidence that high shipping costs are closely connected with cart abandonment. It&#8217;s no wonder that the likes of Sainsburys and Tesco are investing in click and collect campaigns. If you don&#8217;t have the facility to deliver this, at the very least ensure that your shipping costs are transparent and reasonable to stay competitive.</p>
<p><a href="http://locayta.files.wordpress.com/2012/05/your-basket-at-paperchase.jpg"><img class="aligncenter size-full wp-image-1606" title="Ensure a great checkout experience" src="http://locayta.files.wordpress.com/2012/05/your-basket-at-paperchase.jpg?w=640&h=327" alt="" width="640" height="327" /></a></p>
<h3>Get smart: Get multichannel</h3>
<p>Multi-channel is a must these days. If you&#8217;re not geared up to deliver you can only expect to disappoint. Check out <a href="http://www.locayta.com/ecommerce-merchandising/Locayta-Shop-Window">Locayta Shop Window</a> – a shopping widget that&#8217;s easily deployed on third party sites including blogs, social networks, and partner sites. Shoppers can search and select just as they would on your site. When they&#8217;re ready to purchase they are then transferred to your main commerce site to complete the transaction.</p>
<p><a href="http://locayta.files.wordpress.com/2012/05/locayta-m-commerce-v1_3.jpg"><img class="alignleft size-medium wp-image-1607" title="Locayta MCommerce" src="http://locayta.files.wordpress.com/2012/05/locayta-m-commerce-v1_3.jpg?w=300&h=155" alt="" width="300" height="155" /></a>Add to this <a href="http://www.locayta.com/ecommerce-merchandising/Locayta-M-Commerce">Locayta Mcommerce</a>, a powerful click to buy ipad app, and you have some quick, cost effective solutions to make sure you&#8217;re meeting your customers&#8217; demand for always on, convenient service come rain or shine.</p>
<p>&nbsp;</p>
<p>&nbsp;</p>
<p>If you&#8217;d like to know more about how Locayta can help you increase conversion rates, up your average order values and grow a healthy return, <a href="http://www.locayta.com/locayta/contact-us">contact us today</a> for a free demo or to discuss your requirements in more detail.</p>
<p>Read more:</p>
<p><a href="http://internetretailing.net/2012/05/online-sales-grow-by-9-in-wettest-april-since-records-began/">Online sales grow by 9% on wettest April since records began</a> Internet Retailing May 2012</p>
<p><a href="http://www.shopsafe.co.uk/news/ecommerce-aids-sainsburys-sales-growth/10574">eCommerce aids Sainsburys sales growth</a> Shopsafe, May 2012</p>
<p><a href="http://www.smartplanet.com/blog/business-brains/shift-to-e-commerce-channels-8216accelerating/24033">Shift to eCommerce channels accelerating</a> SmartPlanet May 2012</p>
<p>&nbsp;</p>
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			<media:title type="html">Maximise sales the Tesco Clothing way</media:title>
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			<media:title type="html">Ensure a great checkout experience</media:title>
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			<media:title type="html">Locayta MCommerce</media:title>
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		<title>Think forward: Locayta M-Commerce</title>
		<link>http://locayta.wordpress.com/2012/05/10/think-forward-locayta-m-commerce/</link>
		<comments>http://locayta.wordpress.com/2012/05/10/think-forward-locayta-m-commerce/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Thu, 10 May 2012 08:00:36 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>André Brown</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[eCommerce and Retail]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[internet retailing]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[online sales]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Technology]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Conversion rate]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[iPhone]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Locayta]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Locayta freestyle merchandising]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Locayta M-Commerce]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[mobile shopping]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Retail]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://locayta.wordpress.com/?p=1573</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[In online retail, it&#8217;s essential to stay on top of the ever changing nature of our industry. We&#8217;ve all seen the rapid growth that eCommerce has experienced over the past few years, so it&#8217;s only wise to keep your eye on the ball when it comes to new up-coming developments, releases and technologies in our [...]<img alt="" border="0" src="http://stats.wordpress.com/b.gif?host=locayta.wordpress.com&#038;blog=15297542&#038;post=1573&#038;subd=locayta&#038;ref=&#038;feed=1" width="1" height="1" />]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>In online retail, it&#8217;s essential to stay on top of the ever changing nature of our industry. We&#8217;ve all seen the rapid growth that eCommerce has experienced over the past few years, so it&#8217;s only wise to keep your eye on the ball when it comes to new up-coming developments, releases and technologies in our rapidly advancing world. Along with them, technological developments bring huge commercial opportunities which cannot be ignored.</p>
<p><span id="more-1573"></span></p>
<p><a href="http://locayta.files.wordpress.com/2012/05/mobileinuse.jpg"><img class="alignright size-medium wp-image-1588" title="mobileinuse" src="http://locayta.files.wordpress.com/2012/05/mobileinuse.jpg?w=300&h=199" alt="" width="300" height="199" /></a></p>
<p><strong>The Statistics; mobile commerce is booming</strong></p>
<p>UK mobile commerce is growing. Fact. According to <a href="http://www.imrg.org/">Interactive Media in Retail Group</a>, sales via mobile devices were<strong> up 254%</strong> for March 2012 compared to March 2011. With a large percentage of online transactions now being made from mobile devices, it&#8217;s essential to focus your efforts in this area.</p>
<p>There is, however, room for improvement when it comes to the conversion rates on mobile shopping. Mobile conversion rates have seen a small rise, doubling from 0.7% in March 2011 to 1.4% for March this year, but this still pales in comparison to the conversion rate for traditional eCommerce which is on average 4.13%. Conversion rates for mobile shopping is comparatively low because many retail site platforms are not optimised for use on a mobile device.</p>
<p><a href="http://locayta.files.wordpress.com/2012/05/mobileshopping.jpg"><img class="alignleft size-medium wp-image-1589" title="mobileshopping" src="http://locayta.files.wordpress.com/2012/05/mobileshopping.jpg?w=300&h=171" alt="" width="300" height="171" /></a></p>
<p><strong>The Solution; <a href="http://www.locayta.com/ecommerce-merchandising/Locayta-M-Commerce">Locayta M-Commerce</a><br />
</strong></p>
<p><a href="http://www.locayta.com/ecommerce-merchandising/Locayta-M-Commerce">Locayta M-Commerce</a> is a click-to-buy iPhone shopping application that you can deploy as a quick and cost effective way to extend your online presence and pick up on the vastly growing mobile shopping audience. With <a href="http://www.locayta.com/ecommerce-merchandising/Locayta-M-Commerce">Locayta M-Commerce</a>, your customers can browse and search your product catalogue, as well as view your product detail pages, add items to a wish-list and add or remove items to a checkout basket all from their mobile device.</p>
<p><a href="http://www.locayta.com/ecommerce-merchandising/Locayta-M-Commerce">Locayta M-Commerce</a> works using an innovative web-service developed in-house by Locayta. It stores and indexes the product data independently from, and requiring no changes to, your eCommerce site. The best news is, it&#8217;s really easy to implement and supports the full merchandising features of <a href="http://www.locayta.com/ecommerce-merchandising/merchandising-solutions#1">Locayta Freestyle Merchandising®</a>, including <a href="http://www.locayta.com/search-engine/intelligent-site-search">intelligent site search</a>, <a href="http://www.locayta.com/ecommerce-merchandising/Product-Recommendations#1">product recommendations</a> and <a href="http://www.locayta.com/ecommerce-merchandising/merchandising-solutions">visual merchandising</a>.</p>
<p><a href="http://locayta.files.wordpress.com/2012/05/furute-developments.jpg"><img class="alignright size-medium wp-image-1591" title="furute developments" src="http://locayta.files.wordpress.com/2012/05/furute-developments.jpg?w=300&h=197" alt="" width="300" height="197" /></a></p>
<p><strong>Want more? The next steps&#8230;</strong></p>
<p><a href="http://www.locayta.com/ecommerce-merchandising/Locayta-M-Commerce">Locayta M-Commerce</a> is one of many <a href="http://www.locayta.com/locayta/new-releases">new releases</a> being developed by <a href="http://www.locayta.com/">Locayta</a> as part of their <a title="www.locayta.com" href="http://www.locayta.com/">Freestyle Merchandising®</a> platform which is currently optimising sales for the likes of <a href="http://www.boohoo.com/">boohoo.com</a>, <a href="http://www.clothingattesco.com/">Tesco</a> and <a href="http://www.superdry.com/">Superdry</a>. If you&#8217;re interested in a superior mobile commerce solution for your retail site, visit <a href="http://www.locayta.com/">www.locayta.com</a> for more information and a <strong>FREE DEMO</strong>.</p>
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		<title>Optimising your eCommerce platform: Locayta Search® spell-correction</title>
		<link>http://locayta.wordpress.com/2012/05/08/optimising-your-ecommerce-platform-locayta-search-spell-correction/</link>
		<comments>http://locayta.wordpress.com/2012/05/08/optimising-your-ecommerce-platform-locayta-search-spell-correction/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Tue, 08 May 2012 14:45:31 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>André Brown</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[eCommerce and Retail]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[internet retailing]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[online sales]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Chris Griffin]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[conversion rates]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Electronic commerce]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Locayta]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Locayta freestyle merchandising]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[spell correction]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Superdry.com]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Technology]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://locayta.wordpress.com/?p=1525</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[For this week&#8217;s instalment of our step by step series analysing specific elements of Locayta Freestyle Merchandising®, we&#8217;re taking a look at Locayta Search® spell-correction and considering the benefits, implications and practicality of its deployment. Locayta Search® spell-correction: What is it? Locayta Search® spell-correction technology catches any mis-spellings or mis-typings keyed into your eCommerce site and ensures that strong, full and relevant search [...]<img alt="" border="0" src="http://stats.wordpress.com/b.gif?host=locayta.wordpress.com&#038;blog=15297542&#038;post=1525&#038;subd=locayta&#038;ref=&#038;feed=1" width="1" height="1" />]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>For this week&#8217;s instalment of our step by step series analysing specific elements of <a title="www.locayta.com" href="http://www.locayta.com/">Locayta Freestyle Merchandising®</a>, we&#8217;re taking a look at <a href="http://www.locayta.com/search-engine/spell-correction">Locayta Search® spell-correction</a> and considering the benefits, implications and practicality of its deployment.</p>
<p><span id="more-1525"></span></p>
<p><a href="http://locayta.files.wordpress.com/2012/05/spell-correction.jpg"><img class="alignright size-medium wp-image-1566" title="Optimising your eCommerce platform: Locayta Search® spell-correction" src="http://locayta.files.wordpress.com/2012/05/spell-correction.jpg?w=300&h=194" alt="" width="300" height="194" /></a></p>
<h3><strong><a href="http://www.locayta.com/search-engine/spell-correction">Locayta Search® spell-correction</a>: What is it?</strong></h3>
<p><a href="http://www.locayta.com/search-engine/spell-correction">Locayta Search® spell-correction</a> technology catches any mis-spellings or mis-typings keyed into your eCommerce site and ensures that strong, full and relevant search results are displayed to your customers in all circumstances.</p>
<p>Using two different algorithms, <strong>trigram analysis</strong> and <strong>edit-distance</strong>, the technology analyses the search terms entered by your customers, detects any errors and matches them most closely with items in your product data. Trigram analysis divides words into sections and spins them around enhancing possible word matches. This works closely with Edit-distance, which measures the extent to which words have been mis-spelled. The two elements together create a very powerful and dynamic spell-correction mechanism.</p>
<p><a href="http://locayta.files.wordpress.com/2012/05/typing.jpg"><img class="alignleft size-medium wp-image-1567" title="Typing" src="http://locayta.files.wordpress.com/2012/05/typing.jpg?w=300&h=198" alt="" width="300" height="198" /></a></p>
<p><a href="http://www.locayta.com/search-engine/spell-correction">Locayta Search® spell-correction</a> is unique compared to traditional technologies used to save lost sales through mis-spelt search terms. These normally involve basic dictionary look-ups where terms are cross-referenced with words in an English Language Dictionary. This is problematic in many ways; brand names and specialised terms won&#8217;t always appear and  time consuming manual maintenance and updating is required. In addition, dictionary look-ups do not allow for mistakes made at the start of the word, but only deal with errors in the middle and the end. <a href="http://www.locayta.com/search-engine/spell-correction">Locayta Search® spell-correction</a> is based upon what is in your product index rather than a pre-determined dictionary and therefore allows for mistakes to be made in the entire word.</p>
<div>
<h3><strong>The ecommerce benefits: What can you gain?</strong></h3>
<p>Research proves that when it comes to online searches, up to 50% of queries can be mis-spelled or mis-typed. Just a single missing character, extraneous character or characters transposed may produce a zero search result. This means that without <a href="http://www.locayta.com/search-engine/spell-correction">Locayta Search® spell-correction</a>, at least half of your customer&#8217;s search terms are at risk of being lost, since zero search results will cause a very low likelihood of return visits from dissatisfied customers.</p>
<p><a href="http://www.locayta.com/search-engine/spell-correction">Locayta Search® spell-correction</a> technology increases your conversion rates, average order values and average revenue per visit. It produces higher retention rates as well as increased customer satisfaction. As part of the full <a title="www.locayta.com" href="http://www.locayta.com/">Locayta Freestyle Merchandising®</a> package, <a href="http://www.locayta.com/search-engine/spell-correction">Locayta Search® spell-correction</a> has increased sales across the web by up to <strong>19% </strong> for clients including <a href="http://www.superdry.com/" target="_blank">Superdry.com</a>.</p>
<p><a href="http://locayta.files.wordpress.com/2012/05/superdry1.jpg"><img class="alignright size-medium wp-image-1569" title="superdry" src="http://locayta.files.wordpress.com/2012/05/superdry1.jpg?w=300&h=222" alt="" width="300" height="222" /></a></p>
<div>
<h3><strong>Leading by example: a client experience</strong></h3>
<p>Head of eCommerce, Chris Griffin at <a href="http://www.superdry.com/" target="_blank">Superdry.com</a>, appreciates the benefits of the advanced nature of  <a href="http://www.locayta.com/search-engine/spell-correction">Locayta Search®</a> including <a href="http://www.locayta.com/search-engine/spell-correction">spell-correction</a>,  <em>“We undertook extensive research to find a system that could improve our search and merchandising performance,”</em> he explains, <em>&#8220;Locayta offered the perfect combination of tools for the job. The ability to maintain superior search and category performance on a totally multilingual basis has generated phenomenal, if not unprecedented success for us. Our international ecommerce strategy has experienced four figure growth&#8221;.</em></p>
<h3><strong>The first steps: Where do you go from here?</strong></h3>
<p>Amongst the many services available from <a title="www.locayta.com" href="http://www.locayta.com/">Locayta</a>, <a href="http://www.locayta.com/search-engine/spell-correction">Locayta Search® spell-correction</a> comes fully integrated into the<a title="www.locayta.com" href="http://www.locayta.com/"> Locayta Freestyle Merchandising®</a> platform. To see <a href="http://www.locayta.com/search-engine/spell-correction">Locayta Search® spell-correction</a> in action with a <strong>FREE DEMO</strong> and to find out more on <a title="www.locayta.com" href="http://www.locayta.com/">Locayta Freestyle Merchandising®</a> services as a whole, visit <a title="www.locayta.com" href="http://www.locayta.com/">www.locayta.com</a> today.</p>
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